← Back to ReturnFee Bar chart: OKX pays a new direct affiliate 30% by default versus up to 50% as a ReturnFee sub-affiliate; Bitget's own base runs up to 40% direct, ReturnFee's own Bitget sub-affiliate rate not yet confirmed live -- read 2026-09-13

What a new affiliate is actually paid, by each exchange's own published rules, versus what ReturnFee can grant on top where that has been confirmed live.

What does an exchange actually pay an affiliate? Rates compared.

Every exchange publishes a different number, and the number that gets quoted to you when you first sign up is rarely the number a new account actually starts at. This page states each exchange's own published default for a brand-new affiliate, and separately what ReturnFee can currently grant a sub-affiliate on its own OKX console, confirmed live. Where ReturnFee has not confirmed a rate on another exchange, that is stated plainly rather than guessed.

OKX

"The default commission rate is 30%." OKX, Affiliate Program Rules (okx.com/en-us/help/okx-affiliate-program-rules), read 2026-09-13

That 30% rises with your own invitees' trading volume and count over time, reassessed by OKX. ReturnFee's own OKX account sits at a Level 5 tier and can grant a sub-affiliate up to 50%, confirmed live on its own console this pass, from your first referred trader rather than after months of building volume alone.

Bitget

Bitget's own public affiliate documentation describes a base commission rising to up to 50% at higher tiers, plus a separate second-level override on a sub-affiliate's own referrals. ReturnFee has not yet logged into its own Bitget console this pass to confirm what rate it can grant a sub-affiliate there; that number is not stated on this page until it is.

Binance

Binance runs a single-tier affiliate program: you earn only on the trading fees of the users you personally refer, with no second-level or sub-affiliate override at all. There is no ReturnFee sub-affiliate arrangement to compare here, because Binance's own program structure does not have the layer that would carry one.

MEXC

MEXC's own public documentation describes a two-level structure: a base referral commission plus a separate second-tier cut when someone you refer goes on to refer someone else themselves. ReturnFee has not yet confirmed its own MEXC console rate for a sub-affiliate this pass; not stated here until it is.

Read plainly: a rate that sounds high on a marketing page and a rate confirmed live on a real console are not always the same number. The 30% and 50% figures above for OKX are the only two numbers on this page confirmed directly, one from OKX's own published rules, one from ReturnFee's own console this pass. Everything else is stated as public documentation, not as a promise.

Want the OKX number, and how to get it

The full walkthrough, including OKX's own rule that can take a sub-affiliate's rate to 0% if referral activity lapses, is on the OKX sub-affiliate program page. The form below reaches ReturnFee directly if you would rather skip straight to applying.

Goes straight to ReturnFee's own inbox, no separate application needed.

No earnings are promised anywhere on this page. What you receive depends entirely on the trading activity of the users you actually refer, and on each exchange's own rules.


← Back to ReturnFee · OKX sub-affiliate program, in detail · How to actually become one